Psi Lambda Lambda Chapter

Chartered January 20, 2005


Psi Lambda Lambda Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.was chartered January 20, 2005 in New York City. The Chartering Ceremony was held on March 19, 2005 at the historic St. James Presbyterian Church in Harlem, NY. Psi Lambda Lambda was chartered by thirty-seven Omega Men, of which nineteen have life membership. Psi Lambda Lambda Chapter is apart of the Mighty Second District of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

 As its inaugural venture, the Chapter sponsored a theater party. We participated in the Mentoring Program of the Eagle Academy. We also served as volunteers at the Supplementary Education Expo.  The Chapter sponsored fundraisers that support our Scholarship Fund. We conducted a shoe drive for the Etu Evans Solesville Foundation, Inc. to benefit survivors of Katrina – a monetary donation was given to assist in the transportation of items collected. Since then, our Chapter established the Purple Book Gold Book Project to create functional bookshelf space in New York hospitals for children patients, and their families with educational and fun reading materials. 



In 2008, the Purple and Gold Leadership Academy for Young Men was founded to provide an educational, mentoring and supportive atmosphere for young men between the ages of 14-18 years old. During the same year, we established a nonprofit 501c (3) corporation, Project Outreach: Uplifting and Reigniting Scholarship – Psi Lambda Lambda Foundation (POURS – PLL). Its purpose is to reestablish education as the first choice to elevating oneself both socially and economically.

The Chapter is committed to the four Cardinal Principles of the Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.: MANHOOD, SCHOLARSHIP, PERSEVERANCE, and UPLIFT. 


chapter logo.jpg

Charter Members

James F. Adams   Dana Farmer  Gregory Pinn +

Horace D. Balmer +* Hughlyn Fierce  Greyling B. Poats +

Clarence Berry + Robert Gadson + Clarence Richardson 

Darren Burnett  David P. Gardner + William Richardson 

Eugene S. Callendar * Reginald A. Henry +. Duane Smith 

William L. Coleman + Charles L. Houser Dwight Smith +

LeRoy Colter, Jr. +* Wade H. Isreal, Sr. +. Trevor A. Smith 

Louis A. DeFreitas  Leonard G. Lambert  Henry C. Snead +

Butler B. Dowery + Edward Lawson, Jr. + John L. Staton

James D. Edmonds, III + Edward Lewis + Walter H. Vance

 Adam T. Evans David H. Marzette + Ronald A. West +

Neville H. Evans + Lawrence A. Miller  James R. Wilson 

+Life Membership

*Omega Chapter


Chapter Lines



Fall, 2005
Donald J. Lahuffman- Street Walker
Lunel Milien- ESL
Charles A. Everette- Naprosyn
Eric A. Fulton- Crunchy Black (Omega Chapter)
Wade H. Israel, Jr.- Milk
Kevin C. Henry- Country Grammar


Spring 2007
Justin Smith- Mighty Mouse
Christopher T. Lee- Quool Aid
Hamilton Goodridge- Mumbles
Edison Bond Jr.- Bishop


Spring 2008
Teon Matkins- Renegade
Hukm Moore- Jack of All Trades
Marc Wilborn- Firewater
Rev. Johnny Green- Jeopardy


Fall 2008
Christopher Allen- Jabbo

Spring 2009
George Mirables- Father Time


Fall 2009
Xavier Jackson- Juggernaut
Steve Phillips- A.W.O.L.
Eric McGill- Tone Loc/Get Right
Donnell Bolden-Hannibal/Studio 54


3 UnconQUErable SOULS

Fall 2010
Jason Gilleylen- Dr. Feel Good
Eugene Green- White Russian
Anthony B. Cochran-General Wise



Fall 2011
Malcolm J. King- Quior Boy
Chris Mercado- In The Mix
Shawn Brannon- Megamind
Shaun Pressley- Shaun Q
Colin Brown- HerQUEles




Spring 2017

Patrick Fievre - Rockhead. Carlton Epton - Solitary Confinement Jeffery DeShields - The Prophet


Chapter Basili


Bro. Butler B. Dowery – 2005 - 2010

Bro. Reginal A. Henry, III – 2010 - 2013

Bro. Dominick S. Boyce - 2013 - 2015

Bro. Edison Bond, Jr. - 2015 - 2017

Bro. Phillip D. Payton - 2017 - Present